Connect with Us  ICON_Yelp ICON_youtube ICON_LinkedIn ICON_Facebook
Login

Nia


This class is taught by:

Christine Stineman

Through teaching Nia and practicing massage therapy, it is with great joy I help people relieve pain and stress, learn more about themselves through body awareness and assist in their healing process. I love to help people feel better, move better and live better! Through practicing Nia, I was guided down a very complementary path. I became a massage therapist, graduating from the Colorado School of Healing Arts in 2004. I honed my craft at world class resorts in Colorado, Idaho and Florida before starting my own practice here in St. Petersburg. I’ve been in St. Pete for over 7 years now and since I’ve been here I’ve married, made new friendships, started my own practice, become a teacher of Nia Technique and became a mom. I love my body and I love my life! www.nia-stpete.com
Nia is a sensory-based movement practice and a fun, creative way to get fit, relieve stress, self-heal and move your body with Joy, Pleasure and Awareness. You'll sweat and laugh while conditioning your whole body. Practiced barefoot to a variety of soul-stirring music, Nia blends form with freedom, drawing from disciplines of the dance arts, martial arts, and healing arts. Every experience can be adapted to individual needs and abilities. Step into your own joyful journey with Nia, and positively shape the way you feel, look, think and live. Nia will move you...
 
Spring Session April/May:
Dance through the Chakra system for these eight weeks; Sundays, create a joyful body and life with the new Nia routine called Joy! Every body moves, every body dances.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Mar 26 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Joy Thompson
  • Mon Mar 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Wed Mar 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Fri Mar 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Melia O'Neal
  • Sat Apr 01 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Joy Thompson
  • Sun Apr 02 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Joy Thompson
  • Mon Apr 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Wed Apr 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Fri Apr 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Melia O'Neal
  • Sat Apr 08 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Christine Stineman
  • Sun Apr 09 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Joy Thompson
  • Mon Apr 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Wed Apr 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Fri Apr 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Melia O'Neal
  • Sat Apr 15 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Christine Stineman
  • Sun Apr 16 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Joy Thompson
  • Mon Apr 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Wed Apr 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Fri Apr 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Melia O'Neal
  • Sat Apr 22 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Christine Stineman