Connect with Us  ICON_Yelp ICON_youtube ICON_LinkedIn ICON_Facebook
Login

Yoga


This class is taught by:

Teri Plumridge

Teri Plumridge, RYT 500

Teri began practicing yoga in 1999 for relief of back pain and tight hips.  What resulted was not only a healthier body, but a more peaceful mind and joyful self. She wished to share this wonderful practice of yoga with others, so she completed her 200 hour teacher training in 2006 and began teaching. Teri completed her 500 hour teacher training in 2014 and has studied with Wanda Howe, Tias Little, Roger Cole, Baxter Bell, Elise Miller, Cyndi Lee, Lillah Schwartz & Ray Long.

Teri loves teaching alignment based Hatha yoga with a positive attitude and encouraging words for her students. She hopes they come away from each class with a sense of lightness and ease throughout their body and mind.

This traditional, alignment-based Hatha yoga class is perfect for ALL skill levels.  This practice meets you where YOU are at, encouraging awareness and acceptance, and at the same time, working with intention to strengthen the body, increase flexibility, improve self awareness and create a quiet,peaceful mind.  This class offers a safe, challenging and fun practice accessible to everyone through the use of modifications and props.
Perfect for anyone with low back pain, tightness in the shoulders, or other injury or pain. We will work closely with alignment, focusing on staying mindful and listening to your body while we explore movements and stretches. You will find compassion and understanding in moving safely for YOU. We will also play with the breath and mindful stillness. You will experience stress relief, to better face the rest of your day with ease and joy. This is time to focus on YOUR well-being!
New to yoga?  This will give you a safe foundation from which to build your practice.  Experience with yoga?  Explore fundamentals with a new attention to safety and detail that will benefit your practice no matter where you are at.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Feb 27 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Mar 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon Mar 06 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Mar 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon Mar 13 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Mar 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon Mar 20 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Mar 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon Mar 27 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Mar 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon Apr 03 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Apr 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon Apr 10 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Apr 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon Apr 17 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Apr 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon Apr 24 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed Apr 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge
  • Mon May 01 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Elizabeth McConnell
  • Wed May 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Teri Plumridge