Connect with Us  ICON_Yelp ICON_youtube ICON_LinkedIn ICON_Facebook
Login

Belly Dance: Intermediate


This class is taught by:

Erin DePrizio

Erin DePrizio has been in dance since the year 1990, when she joined the Pom Pon Team at her high school in Denver. From there, she became a go-go dancer in the Denver area and competed in many Dance Competitions.

Belly dance came into Erin's life in the year 2003 when her best friend prompted her to take some classes with Suzanna DelVeccio. Erin then proceeded to join Raks Benazir as a Tribal Belly dancer.

Dancing at a Hafla, Kaya and Sadie approached Erin with a dance troupe idea that soon became Groove Du Monde. Traveling around the United States performing Brazilian Samba and Belly Dance, Erin made her way to Florida, and found her love of dance was greeted with open arms at Hip Expressions Dance Studio in St. Pete.

Now married and working as an insurance agent, Erin has found a love of dance in teaching and performing right here in St. Petersburg, and is pursuing the dance troupe Samba Syndicate.

Now that you're familiar with the basics, let's move a little faster into combinations, drills, and more.  Learn to put the moves together with smooth transitions, accents, and especially - attitude!  We'll get confident in our footwork and traveling, add some layering, and work on polished arms to finish out the beautiful moving work of art which is our dance!


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 22 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Jul 29 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Aug 05 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Aug 12 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Aug 19 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Aug 26 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Sep 02 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Sep 09 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Sep 16 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Sep 23 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Sep 30 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Oct 07 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Oct 14 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Oct 21 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Oct 28 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Nov 04 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Nov 11 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio
  • Sat Nov 18 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Erin DePrizio