Connect with Us  ICON_Yelp ICON_youtube ICON_LinkedIn ICON_Facebook
Login

Belly Dance: Tribal


This class is taught by:

Marcy Skiff

Coming Soon
Tribal Technique, Vocabulary, Combinations & Formations
New to Tribal? This class will show you what Tribal is all about!
Return to the roots of the dance; as a celebratory past-time shared by a group of women. Learn to dance with your Dance Sisters with a series of cues and moves, in an improvisational dance game of dance. Challenging and fun!
 
Wednesdays - Sept - Nov: Back to Basics - Foundations
Each class will break down a series of Tribal Vocabulary moves, drill their individual isolation components, adding the layers until the full move is obtained. Then we will string together the moves into a short combination that we will drill individually and in small groups. Various formation changes will be introduced as well. Beginners are welcome and encouraged to join this class.
 
Sundays - We will drill moves and formation changes, add props and zills, while continuing to fine-tune our movements.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Apr 30 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed May 03 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun May 07 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed May 10 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun May 14 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed May 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun May 21 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed May 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun May 28 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed May 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun Jun 04 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed Jun 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun Jun 11 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed Jun 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun Jun 18 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed Jun 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun Jun 25 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed Jun 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Sun Jul 02 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Marcy Skiff
  • Wed Jul 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Marcy Skiff